pages snippets giveaways favorite books my novels

Saturday, September 7, 2013

Silenced Series by RaeBeth Buda - Blog Tour

Publication Date: December 12, 2012

Amber Brown spent her entire existence believing Dave was her father. When her mother reveals this is untrue, she goes through an emotional spiral with depression. It's hard for her to believe her mother had lied to her all this time.

A move to a new home and town causes Amber to be consumed by her "darkness" and reverts to cutting to free herself from her pain.

When Casey, her new friend enters her life, she introduces Amber to parties, drugs, and Amber's new boyfriend Landon. The secret of cutting begins to take affect on Amber as she tries to hide it from her friends and family. In the midst of everything, Amber has the desire to find out who her biological father is.

Follow Amber through her trials of depression and cutting, along with the discovery of love.

Purchase Links for Silenced (1st book in Series)

Silenced 2: The Overtaking

Release Date: August 2013
In life when one thing goes wrong, it can feel like everything goes wrong. Secrets come to the surface while friendships twist out of control, romantic relationships end, and even a dear loved one can die!

In Silenced: The Overtaking Amber’s life turns to chaos when she finds out Sarah, her childhood friend dies suddenly, her stepfather reveals another devastating family secret, and her boyfriend begins pushing her away.

After all the truth comes out, Amber turns to her darkness for comfort when her worst fear becomes reality. Her secret with cutting is discovered when she loses control and ends up in the hospital. Amber’s long journey to recovery begins with a battle. While she’s fighting her way to freedom, she discovers the one love she’s been missing her entire life.

Will Amber overtake her darkness of cutting or will the darkness overtake her?

My Review:
WOW!!  I can't tell you how many emotions went through me while reading this book!!  Getting into the mind of a cutter and going through her attempt at recovery is a ride and the way Raebeth leads us through it is just magnificent!  Amber is thrown into a deeper depression once she finds out that Sarah is dead. She cuts herself so deep that her life is in threatened. Landon her boyfriend, starts off supporting her but starts to pull away as she tries to pull herself up. 

This book touched me in a way not many have done and I am sure that I will be giving it to my daughters to read once they are a little older. You have to read this book!! 

5 Stars!!

Official Book Trailer Link: 
Amazon Buy Link 

Bio: RaeBeth McGee-Buda was born in southwestern Pennsylvania in 1987, the second daughter of Rachel Yost and Arthur Curtis McGee. RaeBeth grew up loving to read and write poetry, as well as short stories. Her childhood dream was to become a teacher. Rae Beth's dream of writing was created in her eleventh grade literature class where writing became her passion.

RaeBeth married in August 2012 to her husband, Gregory Stephen Buda Jr. and resides in a small Pennsylvania town of Fairchance. RaeBeth is a full time mother of one beautiful daughter Emma, and a mother to an angel, Dakota Emily.

She graduated from American Intercontinental University in 2010 with her associates in business administration. She enjoys spending her time writing and feels connecting with readers and sending her messages are her main goals.

Author Links


  1. Thank you for the lovely review and for being part of the tour. I really appreciate it.

  2. Very nice blog site on the Silenced Series Tour. Enjoyed visiting. : )

  3. Great review! I have read this series myself, and love it! I highly recommend it.

  4. I like your blog background! I have read the book myself (I have not gotten to the second one yet) but I plan to get to it soon. Great review.

  5. Jaime Robinette-BraySeptember 7, 2013 at 8:35 PM

    Enjoyed your tour stop!

  6. Loved your review. Thanks for sharing.

  7. Thanks for hosting the amazing Reaebeth!