pages snippets giveaways favorite books my novels

Friday, January 17, 2014

Blog Tour ~ Enticed by Ginger Voight

Ginger Voight’s “Enticed” – Book #1 of The Fullerton Family Saga is NOW AVAILABLE!

Make sure to check out the Teaser & Giveaway for Signed paperbacks of Book 1 and Book 2 (upon release) & $25 Amazon or Barnes & Noble Gift Card (Winner's Choice)

 Be sure to join our Facebook Event for the Blog Tour - CLICK HERE to join.

"Entangled" Book #2 will be available on January 28th!!

Rachel Dennehy had a crazy thought. If she could just start over somewhere else, she could forget about her sad and tragic past and all the ghosts that chased her. When an email landed in her inbox, to tutor a difficult student whose father just happened to be the CEO of one of the biggest companies in the nation, the apple was a bit too enticing for Rachel to refuse. She moves from Texas to Beverly Hills, where she is tasked with turning around her wealthy pupil’s bad attitude. It is a bad attitude that stems almost entirely from his parents’ ugly divorce and even uglier custody battle.
That her new boss Andrew, or Drew, Fullerton is one of the handsomest and most eligible bachelors in the world means nothing to Rachel. She has absolutely no plans to ever marry or have kids of her own. Her priority is teaching nine-year-old Jonathan, who needs her guidance and her direction and... most importantly... her friendship.
Drew’s brother, Alex, however, assumes otherwise. He basically accuses her of being a gold-digging opportunist upon their first meeting. This sets the two immediately at odds, though they both have young Jonathan’s best interest at heart. Alex believes that Rachel is a “ringer,” a wholesome alternative to edge Jonathan’s socialite mother out of the running for custody, since she left Drew after her own salacious affair with a younger man. He wastes no time in telling Rachel that as long as she stays in her job, she will keep Jonathan from his real mother, and that is the driving force behind Drew's interest.
Unfortunately the more he tries to warn her away from Drew, the closer he ultimately propels her toward her charming boss. Drew never questions her motivation or her presence because Jonathan thrives under her tutelage, and Drew is beguiled by her no-nonsense attitude that challenges him from the start.
Rachel navigates these choppy waters solely to protect Jonathan. She sees the adults in the family as self-serving; most of whom are far more interested in hurting each other than taking care of this fragile, vulnerable boy. Her heart traps her into this sticky web, despite her own history of loss and betrayal. How long will she last? More importantly, what will she be required to give to save these Fullerton men who continually tug her in three different directions?
The saga begins with the first book, titled “Enticed,” due to release in early 2014. Author Ginger Voight returns to the dream-making landscape of Los Angeles, in a new tale that throws back the curtain on the dangerous power, appeal and excess of the privileged. Only by the time this tale is done, one principle character will pay the ultimate price as they all race toward that elusive happily ever after.

As always Ginger Voight pulls you in immediately to the story. Rachel is a dull slightly overweight middle school teacher in Texas. She's very good at her job. So good in fact that she received an email from Drew Fullerton offering a job to home school his nine year old son in California. That's right Drew Fullerton, the mega billionaire. Rachel is reluctant at first but after attending a party where her best friend attempts to set her AGAIN she's had enough. There is nothing keeping her in Texas so why shouldn't she at least see what the job entails. 

Drew flies her out on a private plane where she is fawned over. She is delivered by limo to the stately mansion where her room is the size of her whole apartment. She meets Johnathan the boy she's to teach and she falls in love with him. He is so lonely and craving attention he worms his way into the hole that has been festering for three years. 

Rachel agrees to take the position and as soon as the school year ends she packs up and moves to California. She turns Jonathan around and the boy is not only learning but he is also getting along better with both his divorced parents. Unfortunately his parents don't get along at all - they are in the middle of a custody fight that pulls Jonathan in both directions. Added to this Jonathan's uncle Alex, Drew's brother, is taking the mother's side. 

There is a whole back dynamic that plays out between the brothers and Rachel falls into the middle of it. She is drawn to Drew. She dreams about him but he is her employer. Alex thinks she's a gold digger and warns her to get out of Jonathan's life before she or Jonathan gets hurt. 

As in all of Ginger's books the players are interwoven so you are always learning new things about each of them. 

The main characters, Rachel and Drew are an unlikely pair and you don't know if you should cheer for them or tell Rachel to run away. Both Drew and Alex are worthy of both praise and disdain and we are reminded once again why Ms. Voight is such a wonderful story teller. 

I cannot wait until the next book to follow how this plays out. 4 1/2 stars!!

Ginger Voight is prolific author, freelance writer and optioned screenwriter. Her fiction is diverse, with novels like the edgy, coming-of-age drama DIRTY LITTLE SECRETS, and the fun family adventure for kids of all ages, COMIC SQUAD.
Having grown up reading different authors like Danielle Steel and Stephen King, Ginger has always been drawn more to story than to genre. This shows up in her various stories. Titles such as MY IMMORTAL and TASTE OF BLOOD are a delicious, heady mix of horror, suspense, and romance.
Genre romance, however, has held a special place in her heart, ever since she read her first Harlequin novel when she was only eleven. As a result, Ginger is making a name for herself writing romances of her own, starring women who look more like the average American woman rather than those traditionally represented in the size-biased American media. Her Rubenesque romances were created especially for those heroines with fuller figures, who can still get the man of their dreams if only they believe they can. Such titles include UNDER TEXAS SKIES, LOVE PLUS ONE, THE GROUPIE TRILOGY, THE FIERCE TRILOGY and PICTURE POSTCARDS.
Ginger was included in the best-selling book by Smith Magazine NOT QUITE WHAT I WAS PLANNING, featuring her six-word memoir.

Website | Blog| Facebook | Amazon | Twitter

  a Rafflecopter giveaway

No comments:

Post a Comment